FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
WHAT ARE YOUR SESSION FEES?
I charge $140 per 50-minute session. 80 min sessions are available as requested, at $210.
DO YOU OFFER SLIDING SCALE RATES?
At this time, I am not offering sliding scale rates. I can instead refer you to excellent places that do work on a sliding scale fee structure. Please contact me for that information.
DO YOU ACCEPT INSURANCE OR MEDICAID?
No, I do not accept any insurance or Medicaid at this time. If you are covered by Medicaid, you must see a Medicaid provider.
Some insurance plans offer out of network reimbursement. If this is the case with your insurance plan, I can provide you a montly "superbill" to submit. Call your insurance provider to find out if this is an option for you. I do not work with insurance companies directly.
ARE YOU ONLY DOING TELETHERAPY? DO YOU OFFER IN-PERSON SESSIONS?
Yes! I offer both teletherapy and in-person sessions at this time. My office is located off of Hampden and Yosemite. I require masks through the session and also use an air purifier in the office. Many of my clients find that a hybrid approach with both in-person and teletherapy sessions is very conventient.
ARE YOU CURRENTLY ACCEPTING CLIENTS?
Yes! I am accepting new clients, weekdays with daytime and evening hours. You can view my current availability on my booking page. Please reach out directly if you're looking for specific availability to fit your schedule, as my online booking calendar may not reflect current openings.
Teletherapy uses secure video conferencing software and a decent internet connection to connect clients with therapists regardless of distance. Since the COVID-19 pandemic, teletherapy has proven itself to be a great substitute for in-person therapy, and perhaps even better for some people.
Teletherapy is especially helpful if you live in a rural or remote area; as long as your internet connection can sustain a video call, you can access teletherapy. My practice is not limited to the Denver area; I see clients throughout Colorado, and am especially interested in serving people in rural areas.
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
•You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
•Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
•If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good FaithEstimate, you can dispute the bill.
•Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate. For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call the Colorado Division of Insurance at 303-894-7490 or 1-800-930-3745.